“I’m a College Student”

I’m a college student,
Looking to find some cleanness and righteousness
While around me are mashing intoxicated bodies
Confused about who or where they are.
But it doesn’t matter,
Because many won’t even remember this night.
I’ve done my time in their place,
The handsome strangers,
The void of thinking.
That’s why today I’m the one walking outside in the clear morning,
While they sleep, with pure blood in my system,
Anxious to see if perhaps,
There is a realer life beyond this mess.

Leave a Reply

