“Who I Want To Be With Now”

Who do I want to be with?
I ask myself as I look at the mysterious sunrise
Up in the sky as I swim.

Who do I want to be with?
I ask myself as I’m listening to soothing music playing,
And I’m falling into a dream.

Who do I want to be with now?
I ask as I see the lights of the city,
And I need to share the scene.

My head goes through scores of people,
Each with flaws beyond compare.
I feel no love beyond the daily,
No wish that’s in the proper extreme.

He hurt me,
She doesn’t love me,
This scenery he’d never understand.
I’m not one to spoil a pretty moment,
With the words and troubles of the wrong.

Who do I want to be with?
I answer:
Me, alone.
And with that stunning realization,
The world goes spinning on.

Leave a Reply

